Making some changes

Boy, it’s been quite a while since I last updated this thing, and boy, what a long and strange trip it’s been these last five months. From April-May I was caught up in managing the Oakcrest High School Baseball team as we captured our first winning season in a very long time, we won a playoff game on the road at Highland High School, and lost a close one to the top seed Hammonton.

In June, I graduated from Oakcrest High School, worked for a bit at ACME Markets in Ocean City, NJ. But at the end of the month, I said goodbye to the only place I called home in Mays Landing and left for Cross Hill, a small hick lakeville in North-Western South Carolina. And quite frankly, it was quite an adjustment.

In late August, I came back to New Jersey, said one last goodbye to my friends, and departed to here in New York City. I am now a freshman with a major in journalism at St. John’s University. And quite frankly, I am very excited to begin my journey. I’ll do my best to update this as much as possible, but I’ll be pretty busy. Thanks for stopping by.

– Brandon Mauk

Leave a Reply

